English Français
Please note that given the exceptional circumstances related to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, regular mail sent to the World Heritage Centre in Paris cannot be processed on a normal basis for the moment. To avoid any delays in the treatment of statutory and/or general correspondence, please send systematically to the concerned addressee within the World Heritage Centre an electronic copy of all the correspondence you may wish to transmit. Thank you for your understanding.

1st session of the World Heritage Committee

27 June-1 July 1977
Bureau Members

Chairperson: Mr. Firouz Bagherzadeh (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Mr. Peter H. Bennett (Canada)
Egypt, France, Nigeria, Poland

Committee Members
  • List
  • Mandates
Mandate End of
Australia 1976-1983 1983
Canada 1976-1978 1978
Ecuador 1976-1980 1980
Egypt 1976-1983 1983
France 1976-1978 1978
Germany 1976-1978 1978
Ghana 1976-1980 1980
Iran (Islamic Republic of) 1976-1980 1980
Iraq 1976-1983 1983
Nigeria 1976-1980 1980
Poland 1976-1978 1978
Senegal 1976-1978 1978
Tunisia 1976-1983 1983
United States of America 1976-1983 1983


CC.77 /CONF.001 /9
Final report - List of Participants
English Français