The 23rd General Assembly of the States Parties to the World Heritage Convention is meeting from 24 to 26 November 2021 at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris, France, convening the 193 States Parties to the World Heritage Convention, under the chairmanship of H.E. Mr Tebogo Seokolo, Ambassador Extraordinary and Permanent Delegate of South Africa to UNESCO. 

During the session, the General Assembly elected twelve new members to the World Heritage Committee:
ArgentinaBelgiumBulgariaGreeceIndiaItalyJapanMexicoQatar, RwandaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesZambia

The current composition of the World Heritage Committee is therefore as follows:

ArgentinaBelgiumBulgariaEgyptEthiopiaGreeceIndiaItalyJapanMaliMexicoNigeriaOmanQatar, Russian Federation, RwandaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSaudi ArabiaSouth AfricaThailandZambia