English Français

Decision : CONF 015 IV.8-10
Election of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Rapporteur

8. Professor R.O. Slatyer (Australia) was re-elected Chairman of the Committee by acclamation, and gave a brief speech. Professor Slatyer informed the Committee that he would stand down from the Chair when the two Australian nominations were considered by the Com- mittee.

9. The Committee thereafter elected by acclamation the delegates of the following States members of the Committee : Argentina, Bulgaria, Guinea, Italy and Pakistan as Vice-Chairmen.

10. Mr. Azedine Beschaouch (Tunisia) was re-elected Rapporteur by acclamation.

 Decisions Report
Themes: Working methods and tools
Year: 1982
Decision Code: CONF 015 IV.8-10