Take advantage of the search to browse through the World Heritage Centre information.


Call for nominations: Ramsar Wetland Conservation Awards 2012

Monday 28 Feb 2011
Tuesday 31 May 2011

The Ramsar Secretariat is launching a call for nominations for the 5th edition of the Ramsar Wetland Conservation Awards. A prize will be presented in each of three categories: 'Management', 'Wetland Science', and 'Education'. Individuals, organizations, or initiatives may be nominated. The awards will be presented at the 11th meeting of the Conference of the Contracting Parties in Bucharest Romania, in June 2012.

The deadline for the receipt of nominations is 31 May 2011.

For more information regarding the Criteria and Procedures for the Award, nomination forms, and information about previous awards, please consult the Ramsar website, available in English, French and Spanish:




The Ramsar Awards were established in 1996 to recognize and honour the contributions of individuals, organizations and governments around the world towards promoting the conservation and wise use of wetlands.


Monday, 28 February 2011
Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Add to your calendar alarm_add
Bucharest Romania