Take advantage of the search to browse through the World Heritage Centre information.


Call for Entries:The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards

Friday 17 Jun 2016
Saturday 01 Oct 2016

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s highest honour in the heritage field.

It recognises the best restoration projects; the most impressive research; the most dedicated heritage professionals and volunteers; and the finest awareness raising, training and educational programmes. Architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, professionals and volunteers, public and private institutions, and local communities: this is your chance to win the top heritage award in Europe!

In 2017, up to 30 heritage achievements from all over Europe will be awarded. Of those, 7 projects will receive a Grand Prix and €10,000 each; one will be granted the Public Choice Award, chosen through an online poll conducted by Europa Nostra. All the winners will be celebrated at the European Heritage Awards Ceremony which will take place in June 2017 in Turku, Finland.

Submit your project and share your success across Europe and beyond.

Apply Now
Deadline: 1 October 2016
Share video

For more information, please visit http://ymlp.com/zjX1Dq


Friday, 17 June 2016
Saturday, 1 October 2016

Add to your calendar alarm_add