English Français

States Parties
Ratification Status

States to the Convention as of 15-Aug-2014
State Party Date Type of instrument
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda 1983-11-0101/11/1983 Ac
Argentina Argentina 1978-08-2323/08/1978 Ac
Bahamas Bahamas 2014-05-1515/05/2014 R
Barbados Barbados 2002-04-0909/04/2002 Ac
Belize Belize 1990-11-0606/11/1990 R
Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Bolivia (Plurinational State of) 1976-10-0404/10/1976 R
Brazil Brazil 1977-09-0101/09/1977 Ac
Chile Chile 1980-02-2020/02/1980 R
Colombia Colombia 1983-05-2424/05/1983 Ac
Costa Rica Costa Rica 1977-08-2323/08/1977 R
Cuba Cuba 1981-03-2424/03/1981 R
Dominica Dominica 1995-04-0404/04/1995 R
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic 1985-02-1212/02/1985 R
Ecuador Ecuador 1975-06-1616/06/1975 Ac
El Salvador El Salvador 1991-10-0808/10/1991 Ac
Grenada Grenada 1998-08-1313/08/1998 Ac
Guatemala Guatemala 1979-01-1616/01/1979 R
Guyana Guyana 1977-06-2020/06/1977 Ac
Haiti Haiti 1980-01-1818/01/1980 R
Honduras Honduras 1979-06-0808/06/1979 R
Jamaica Jamaica 1983-06-1414/06/1983 Ac
Mexico Mexico 1984-02-2323/02/1984 Ac
Nicaragua Nicaragua 1979-12-1717/12/1979 Ac
Panama Panama 1978-03-0303/03/1978 R
Paraguay Paraguay 1988-04-2727/04/1988 R
Peru Peru 1982-02-2424/02/1982 R
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis 1986-07-1010/07/1986 Ac
Saint Lucia Saint Lucia 1991-10-1414/10/1991 R
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 2003-02-0303/02/2003 R
Suriname Suriname 1997-10-2323/10/1997 Ac
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago 2005-02-1616/02/2005 R
Uruguay Uruguay 1989-03-0909/03/1989 Ac
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) 1990-10-3030/10/1990 Ac

Date of deposit of ratification (R), acceptance (Ac), accession (A) or of the notification of succession (S)1


The symbol ** designates those States for whom, in accordance with Article 33, the Convention has not yet entered into force.

  1. This Convention entered into force on 17 December 1975. It subsequently entered into force for each State three months after the date of deposit of that State's instrument, except in cases of declarations of succession (indicated by the letter (S)), where the entry into force occurred on the date on which the State assumed responsibility for conducting its international relations.