Take advantage of the search to browse through the World Heritage Centre information.

Members elected to World Heritage Committee

Wednesday, 24 October 2007
access_time 0 min read

The 16th General Assembly of States Parties to the World Heritage Convention elected 5 new members to the World Heritage Committee. The following States Parties were elected: Australia, Bahrain, China and Egypt. Barbados was elected to the seat reserved to a State Party with no properties on the World Heritage List. The third round of elections will start thursday October 25 at 10.05am, in front of Room XI.

States Parties to the World Heritage Convention are also reminded of the tenure of the 8th extraordinary session of the World Heritage Committee, October 25, from 6.30 to 7.30pm, Room XI.