Take advantage of the search to browse through the World Heritage Centre information.


IFLA Europe 2015 award granted to UNESCO

16-18 October 2015

The IFLA (International Federation of Landscape Architects) EUROPE 2015 award will be presented to UNESCO on the occasion of IFLA Europe’s General Assembly, organized in Lisbon, Portugal from 16-18 October. The 2015 IFLA GA will focus on “Landscape Archetypes, lessons for the future.”

UNESCO has been granted the award for the leading role it has played since the adoption of the 1972 World Heritage Convention and since the inclusion of Cultural Landscapes on the World Heritage List in 1992. The award will be received on behalf of the director of UNESCO’s World Heritage Centre, Ms Mechtild Rössler, by Mr Bernd von Droste, former director of the World Heritage Centre.

IFLA Europe is one of five regional federations that comprise the International Federation of Landscape Architects and promotes the profession of landscape architecture across all countries of the European Union and the broader European region, recognizing excellence in educational courses and promoting best practice operations in all member countries. UNESCO has a longstanding relationship with IFLA.


Friday, 16 October 2015
Sunday, 18 October 2015

Add to your calendar alarm_add