# World Heritage

15 GA

**Distribution limited** 

WHC-05/15.GA/INF.1B Paris, 19 September 2005 Original : English/French

### UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CULTURAL ORGANIZATION

### FIFTEENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES TO THE CONVENTION CONCERNING THE PROTECTION OF THE WORLD CULTURAL AND NATURAL HERITAGE

#### Paris, UNESCO Headquarters, Room IV 10-11 October 2005

<u>Item 1B of the Provisional Agenda</u>: Election of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairpersons and Rapporteur of the General Assembly

List of Chairpersons, Vice-Chairpersons and Rapporteurs of the General Assembly since 1991

## List of Chairpersons, Vice-Chairpersons and Rapporteurs of the General Assembly of the States Parties to the *World Heritage Convention* since 1991

14th General Assembly (2003)	
Chaiperson	: H.E. Mr Ahmad Jalali (Iran, People's Islamic Republic of)
Vice-Chairpersons	: France, Nigeria, Uganda
Rapporteur	: Mrs Alessandra Cummins (Barbados)

13th	General	Assembly	(2001)	
1001	ocheran	resolution		

Chaiperson	: H.E. Mr Samuel Fernandéz Illanes (Chile)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Latvia, Tunisia
Rapporteur	: Mrs. Deanna Ongpin-Recto (Philippines)

12th General Assembly (1999)	
Chairperson	: H.E. Mr L. J. Hanrath (Netherlands)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Granada, India, Yemen,
Rapporteur	: Mr I. Monsi ( Bénin )

11th General Assembly (1997)	
Chairperson	: H.E. Mr Nouréini Tidjani-Serpos (Benin)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Australia, Morocco, United States of America
Rapporteur	: Mr Mauricio Montalvo (Ecuador)

10th General Assembly (1995)	
Chairperson	: Mr S. Kronfol (Leebanon)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Brazil, Niger, Japan
Rapporteur	: Mr J. Jelen (Hungary)

9th General Assembly (1993)	
Chairperson	: Mr C. Leventis (Cyprus)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Burkina Faso, China, Tunisia
Rapporteur	: Mr H. Palma (Peru)

8th General Assembly (1991)	
Chairperson	: Mr A. Wichencharoen (Thaïland)
Vice-Chairpersons	: Brazil, Morocco, Pakistan, Senegal
Rapporteur	: Mrs C. Delaporte (Greece)