A five-domed church of about A.D. 1100 dedicated to Agioi Varnavas and Ilarion. It is a vaulted basilica with a nave and two aisles surmounted by five domes, three in a line over the nave and two intersecting the side aisles forming a cross, a unique development in Byzantine architecture. It appears to be a local development from the three-domed basilicas of the Justinian era introduced into the island at an early date. The walls were originally covered with paintings but only traces of these are now visible. The iconostasis dates to the 16th century.