jump to the content

30th Ordinary Session of the World Heritage Committee

By the Decision 29 COM 20, adopted by the World Heritage Committee at its 29th ordinary session (Durban, 2005), the 30th ordinary session of the World Heritage Committee will take place from 8 to 16 July 2006, in Vilnius, Lithuania.

The current members of the World Heritage Committee are as follows: Benin, Canada, Chile, Cuba, India, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lithuania, Madagascar, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Republic of Korea, Spain, Tunisia, United States of America.

The following members comprise the Bureau of the Committee:


Saturday, July 8, 2006
12:00 AM
Sunday, July 16, 2006
12:00 AM
Richard Veillon (UNESCO)